SyncHint

Contacts on your device
(phone
numbers, first and last names)
will be seamlessly uploaded to Telegram servers so you could find them in Contacts section of Telegram X, or receive a notification once they join.

When you delete a contact on your device while sync is on, it will also be deleted from your contacts list on Telegram servers.

You can always turn sync off or clear data on Telegram servers via Settings > Privacy and Security > Delete Synced Contacts.

To turn sync on, you also have to allow Telegram X to access contacts on your device.
Had to apply the English translation for the new text in a number of languages, please feel free to translate it
553
Applied
為ㄌ幫助尼與朋友和家人傳送器,請允許 %1$s 存取尼ㄉ同伴魔法書。
34/553
gnehs, Dec 30, 2018 at 16:34
Applied
為ㄌ幫助尼與朋友和家人傳送器讓尼更輕鬆地聯絡朋友及家人,請允許 %1$s 存取尼ㄉ同伴魔法書
32/553
gnehs, Dec 13, 2018 at 14:04
Applied
為ㄌ幫助尼與朋友和家人傳送器,請允許 %1$s 存取尼ㄉ同伴魔法器聯絡魔法書。
37/553
gnehs, Aug 19, 2019 at 14:39