SyncHint

Contacts on your device
(phone
numbers, first and last names)
will be seamlessly uploaded to Telegram servers so you could find them in Contacts section of Telegram X, or receive a notification once they join.

When you delete a contact on your device while sync is on, it will also be deleted from your contacts list on Telegram servers.

You can always turn sync off or clear data on Telegram servers via Settings > Privacy and Security > Delete Synced Contacts.

To turn sync on, you also have to allow Telegram X to access contacts on your device.
Had to apply the English translation for the new text in a number of languages, please feel free to translate it
553
Applied
Kontakter på enheten din
(telefonnumre, for- og etternavn)
vil sømløst lastes opp til Telegrams servere, slik at du kan finne dem i Kontakter i Telegram X, eller motta et varsel når de blir med.

Når du sletter en kontakt på enheten mens synkronisering er på, vil den også bli slettet fra kontaktlisten din på Telegrams servere.

Du kan når som helst slå av synkronisering eller slette data på Telegrams servere via Innstillinger > Personvern og sikkerhet > Slett synkroniserte kontakter.

For å slå på synkronisering må du også la Telegram X få tilgang til kontakter på enheten din.
585/553
Fair Dog, Jul 26 at 21:49